From OrthodoxWiki
Jump to: navigation, search

About Me

Here I'm standing atop the roof of the Chapel at St. Herman's Seminary in Kodiak, AK

I note that many users here are clergy or somehow related. While I am not, I'm still we'll see. I do wish to attend seminary at least for more education in my faith.

To the right is a picture of me on a mission trip to Alaska. I was there about a month after my (then future) wife went there and it was because of our individual mission trips that we met up later.

A note for my articles - I'm quite new to Wiki-ing. Please don't hesitate to criticize, I'll take it as a compliment!

Below is some unnecessary, but fun personal information

  • Birthday - April 19, 1984
  • Born and raised in Sayreville, NJ
  • Lived in Cambridge, MA and Boston, MA
  • Currently living in the Murray Hill neighborhood of New York City
Family - I'm blessed to have the following support behind me
  • Wife, Tatiana
  • Sister, Jamie, 5 years older than me
  • Mother, Sandra
  • Father, Robert
  • Ss. Peter and Paul (South River, NJ) (website) - (A member of the OCA)
    • I just took over the website maintenance
    • I'm the 4th generation to attend and get married there
  • Served as altar boy for...well a very long time
Church Related Activities
  • Frequent (not recently :-( ) attendee to FOCA Conventions and Tournaments
  • Alaskan Missionary Trip 2004 - highly suggested to everyone!
  • Camp counselor at St. Vladimir's Camp 2001, 2002
  • Camp volunteer/cook/counselor at St. Andrew's Camp 2009