User accounts, once created, cannot be removed. However, it may be possible for a [[bureaucrat]] to change your username, but you need to make such arrangements yourself. There is no guarantee provided by
=== Removal of user accounts ===
Once created, user accounts can not be removed. It may be possible for an administrator to change the username on an account, but you will need to request this yourself. OrthodoxWiki's adminstration does not guarantee that a name will be changed on request. See below for details.
Whether specific user information is deleted is
dependant on the deletion policies of the project that contains the information.
=== Right to Vanish ===
==Deletion of content==
Deleting text from the OrthodoxWiki website does not really delete them. In normal articles, anyone can look at a previous version and see what was there. If an article is "deleted"
, any sysop/administrator, meaning almost anyone trusted not to abuse the deletion capability, can see what was deleted. Only an administrator can permanently delete information from the OrthodoxWiki projects and there is no guarantee this will happen except in response to legal action.
===Personal information deletion===
:''This policy is based on [[meta:Privacy_policy]] and [[meta:Right_to_vanish]].''